Water droplets

The weather has taken a decidedly rainy turn and I decided to try to get some photos of water drops hanging from the trees. I was hoping to catch one of them mid-drop but didn’t have the patience to wait that long. I also wish I could have gotten some better non-macro shots that better captured just how many there were and how nice they looked against the sky. Still, I do like the results.

IMG_8448

1.

IMG_8449

2.

IMG_8452

3.

IMG_8457

4.

IMG_8460

5.

IMG_8463

6.

IMG_8464

7.

IMG_8465

8.

IMG_8466

9.

IMG_8469

10.

IMG_8470

11.

IMG_8472

12.

IMG_8473

13.

IMG_8476

14.

IMG_8478

15.

IMG_8479

16.

IMG_8480

17.

IMG_8490

18.

IMG_8493

19.

IMG_8497

20.

IMG_8499

21.

28 thoughts on “Water droplets

  1. These are so cool! I saw your earlier post which I loved (especially photo#28) so you inspired me to take a walk along the creek with my daughter and take some nature shots. I still have no idea how you capture the things you do! You are very creative and gifted! I am going to mention your blog and pictures in my upcoming post as my inspiration! Keep up the wonderful posts! I’m really enjoying them!

      • They are nothing like yours of course! You are really a good photographer! But you’ve got me inspired…..I will send you the link when I finish. Hopefully you will get some new subscribers too!

      • Ok I put it on there now. Go to http://www.thirdeyemom.com. I only got a few pictures that I felt were relatively good. Just goes to show that not anyone can take good pictures! How much time on average do you spend taking shots and how many do you take? I suppose you don’t have a five year old chasing after you! I”ll try to use a more creative eye on my trip to Guatemala and see what I can find!

  2. Hi there! Beautiful photos! I love 11 and 19. I found you via Third Eye Mom today. I have a garden blog and therefore am always snapping outdoor pictures. Although, not too many as of late as I’m waiting for Spring and Winter hasn’t brought many elements this year. I look forward to seeing more beautiful photos!

    • Hello! Glad you’re here and so glad you enjoyed these pictures! I love to garden myself although I’m a real novice still. Your blog looks really interesting and I’ll be eager to see what you’re writing about as gardening season kicks in!

  3. Having lived all my life in hot South Africa, I am absolutely amazed by your photos. Apart from rain and hail, I only once saw something else coming from the sky! Soft balls about the size of small grapes, disintegrating at impact. I don’t even know what it is called. Picked up my wife and daughter early from school and rushed 80 km (50 miles) to see “snow”! And that was more than 30 years ago!
    I’ve never even seen water drops hanging from twigs freezing in the cold! I love all but #5, #10, #11 and the detail in #21 are just amazing.
    Thank you for sharing your art!

    Herman of http://www.bibledifferences.com

  4. Nice. Made me want to own a camera. We really don’t expect what mother nature will present to us and the chance to share it. We may not have snowy flakes on twigs, icy droplets or white river banks back here in the Philippines but I’m sure I could capture moments somewhat like these only if have a cam after a rainy day.

    Looking forward for more inspiring and captivating photos.

    -Jay-Andrewson Dayuday, Philippines

      • I am trying to get brave enough to post my first blog. I am a bit nervous, to be honest. I have a huge collection of photographs, that I have taken, from the mountains & valleys of central and southern WV. I may get brave enough to post some and write about them soon.

        • I hope you do! I see you’ve put up some already (always love a sunrise and the theme of seasonal change) and hope you’ll continue. Obviously it’s most important that you like them, but if you’re hesitant to put them out there for others’ consumption — and same goes for all of us regardless of what we think of our pictures — I think it’s important to remember that, out on the vast internet which caters to a million tastes and niches, there is someone out there who will appreciate them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

