March 16th pictures: intergalactic planetary pt. 2

Here is tonight’s cloudier take on yesterday’s pictures of Venus and Jupiter. Most of my pictures were just clouds, actually, as they obscured the planets, but that was fine with me. The pictures are grainier than I would have hoped, but overall I thought the clouds were just so lovely and the colors were so nice, I still really enjoyed the result. I haven’t tried taking too many pictures at night, so this was fun.

Today it reached 79 or 80 degrees. Unreal. It was incredibly pleasant night to be out taking these pictures. We had bats, geese, and ducks swooping overhead. Far less welcome were the mosquitoes.

The trees on the neighbors-across-the-way's property

8 thoughts on “March 16th pictures: intergalactic planetary pt. 2

  1. It’s been too cloudy here to see Venus and Jupiter. I heard on NPR that on March 25th and 26th, there will be a fingernail crescent moon joining them. I hope it’s clear enough to see here. Thanks for sharing. Great shots.

Leave a Reply

