July 22nd pictures

Just trying to not wilt like a delicate flower in this heat. Hey, speaking of delicate flowers, here are some delicate flowers. They’re actually holding up pretty well lately. Hey, maybe they’re trying to mimic my steadfast resolve. Wow, it’s like I’m looking at myself looking at myself looking at myself in a mirror.

Here are the zinnias. They are vibrant and punchy. They look like little pom poms when they’ve opened fully. I like them when they’re at this stage because they look like they’re wearing a little crown.

More zinnia.

Still more zinnia.

Here’s my new favorite flower of all time, gomphrena.

Gomphrena turns out to have lovely red stems with white hairs just for some extra interest. I sure do like gomphrena.

That’s all I got.

3 thoughts on “July 22nd pictures

Leave a Reply

