August 21st – 23rd

It’s been phone pictures only the last three days. On one of them, we were treated to about ten minutes’ worth of rain. It looked a little more promising than that as I went to pick tomatoes, though.

I took this picture while I was upside down. That’s why this picture is upside down. The reason I was upside down is sometimes it helps to be stooped with my head down looking towards the bottom of the vine for tomatoes.

When all the tomatoes are together, they look quite nice.

Sometimes I get home and I have to start amassing other small things, like the crab apples in the shade garden.

The last couple of days I have made fast friends with Short Tail, the world’s most petite, most pregnant barn cat.

The evening’s clouds.

3 thoughts on “August 21st – 23rd

Leave a Reply

