August 29th pictures

Today I went and took pictures of stuff growing along the road. The sumac’s starting to turn and look mighty pretty. Here are some of those pictures:

Cool fungus

Little bit of lichen and a little box elder bug nymph, I think

I found a convention of the bugs earlier

Goldenrod

Gall on goldenrod

I think this might be pale touch-me-not (a kind of impatiens)

And now it’s time for pictures of the dandelion-ish plant:

And now it’s time for the pictures of the grape vine leaves:

A tassel on one of my sweet corn plants

7 thoughts on “August 29th pictures

  1. Is the dandelion-ish plant common cottonwood, maybe? Because I took pics in a friend’s garden of some, and it looks pretty much like your pic.

Leave a Reply

