October 21st

Normally my preffered dirt road walk is a solitary venture, but today was such a nice day that I encountered a mother and son and their dogs as well as three bikers apparently fresh off the Tour de France. Naturally I don’t have pictures of any of those people or creatures, but rather the following cup-shaped leaf, which also reminded me of a lemon:

There were pretty grasses, too:

Then on the way back up, I was able to find an agate, aided largely by the sun shining through it from the west.

2 thoughts on “October 21st

Leave a Reply

