A sunrise from last week, tonight’s sunset

Sometimes I am wake early enough to see some nice sunrises. Sometimes. Here was one such instance, last week.

Where I live now is not so secluded; there’s no forest and river in the backyard. I just have to go for a short jaunt to go to my old stomping grounds for pictures. Sunset pictures will be more difficult. My parents’ house faces west. There’s a nice clear view of the sky there. The apartment faces south. But I can poke my head out the door of the bedroom (I don’t quite trust the balcony) and get a picture of nice sunsets, as I tried tonight. Here’s what the sunset looked like from my room tonight.

It still kind of looks like I live out in the middle of nowhere.

3 thoughts on “A sunrise from last week, tonight’s sunset

Leave a Reply

