Christmas tree. And cats (please don’t die of shock).

The tree went up the other week but I didn’t get any pictures until tonight. As always, it’s a beautiful tree.

This is one of my favorite ornaments.

This is one of my favorite ornaments.

My mom collects these vintage ornaments.

My mom collects vintage ornaments like these.

They have gradually phased out the newfangled ornaments.

The Shiny Brites and their brethren have gradually phased out the newfangled ornaments.

I love their character.

I love their character.

The Christmas spider.

The Christmas spider.

The tree is jam-packed. There might be some literal jam in there somewhere, too -- everyone else is there, anyway.

The tree is jam-packed. There might be some literal jam in there somewhere, too — everyone and everything else is there, anyway.

And now, cats just being cats:

June is capable of not only holding still but looking kind of soulful instead of blank. Wow!

June is capable of not only holding still but looking kind of soulful instead of blank. Wow!

Maggie was watching as I took that picture of June the other day. I think she felt marginalized.

Maggie was watching as I took that picture of June the other day. I think she felt marginalized.

4 thoughts on “Christmas tree. And cats (please don’t die of shock).

Leave a Reply

