December 22nd

Some of my favorite kinds of pictures: snow-laden dead and dormant plants.

Little blustem

Little bluestem

And a leftover tomato. Tragic!

And a leftover tomato. Tragic!

One of the few marigolds that grew in my garden this year!

One of the few marigolds that grew in my garden this year!

Globe allium

Globe allium

Buds from nearby tree? Not sure what quite this is

Buds from nearby tree branch that fell? Not quite sure what this is

Coralbells

Coralbells

Bee balm

Bee balm

Chinese lantern

Chinese lantern

19 thoughts on “December 22nd

  1. Lovely images Sarah, I really like that point where they change from being recognisable natural objects to become abstract shapes and colours – coincidentally I took a series of similar shots over the past week during the hoar frost and I’ll be posting those over them coming days – hope you don’t think I’m copying! G

    • No, I won’t think that at all! I’ll definitely look for those. We have had a couple hoar frosts where I am recently, but unfortunately I haven’t been able to get out in time and take any pictures. I always like seeing other people’s shots, though. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

