January 30th – February 3rd

So. Pretty much every picture I have to show you from the past few days has to do with food and drink. I think it’s fair to say that my life is about 70% food. It was nice try to a few new things the last few days.

Given the kind of weather we’ve been having, I haven’t felt much inclined to do much besides stay inside and putz around the kitchen. It dipped down into some absurd wind chills at the end of the week. The first picture where we left off, the 30th, is an ode to this.

IMAG1356

January 30th: Minnesota: A place that’s cold.

IMG_2108

January 31st: Not something new. But probably the first time I’ve made pancakes at 10:30 at night. WHAT, SOMETIMES THE HEART WANTS WHAT IT WANTS.

IMG_2125 - Copy (2)

February 1st: You’re just going to have to trust me when I say that this is a gin fizz. Actually, it’s a royal fizz, with a WHOLE EGG IN IT. Fancy. It was the first time I’d made one.

IMG_2178

February 2nd: I made applesauce for the first time ever. Was delighted how easy it was. Will use less sugar next time.

IMG_2169

February 3rd: And here we are, Super Bowl Sunday. I am not watching because I don’t care. But I am envious of everyone having a party with delightful treats, so I decided I was going to make my own pizza. Unfortunately, I had nothing to make “normal” pizza with so I threw it together based on what I had. And what I had was a bunch of onions, a green pepper, Monterey jack cheese, some possibly freezer-burnt homemade pesto from the summer, and stuff to make dough. I made a pretty good dough. I grated the cheese. And then I put chickpeas on the pizza because I DON’T PLAY BY THE RULEZZ.

It was amazing, actually.

This week’s goal is take pictures of something besides food. And cats.

3 thoughts on “January 30th – February 3rd

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award! « the Painted Apron

Leave a Reply

