Camping?

I went camping a couple weeks ago. I went four hours away to take all the kinds of pictures I like to take, just in a different setting. What are the pictures I like to take? Pictures of leaves, duh.

These are my camera shots. Later I’ll update with the ones from my phone. Pumpkin pictures coming at some point, too.

IMG_4564

1. The leaves were a-glowin’ especially against the misty gray weather we experienced the first couple of days.

 

IMG_4567

2. Still life on kooky, dangerous steps that every lakeside site boasted

IMG_4572

3. A partially skeletonized leaf for Halloween.

IMG_4583

4.

IMG_4593

5.

IMG_4620

6.

IMG_4678

7. Pretty undulations in the pine bark. Not sure which pine.

IMG_4697

8.

IMG_4713

9. My dad returning from a boat ride

IMG_4730

10. We spent some time at the dock. I spent equal amounts of time taking pictures of weeds there as I did fishing.

IMG_4736

11.

IMG_4756

12. Dogwood

IMG_4801

13. Sumac

IMG_4803

14. Sumac

IMG_4815

15. A nutritious snack.

IMG_4804

16. On the trail through the oh so stately trees

13 thoughts on “Camping?

  1. I havent seen a dogwood in years…thanks for posting it….and the leaves…if you saw my Flickr posts you might find you’re not alone….looking forward to the Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

