February 3rd

I took this photo at 11:56 p.m. yesterday.

IMAG5069

My camera was dead, so I used my phone. That’s my tablet under there underneath my bedsheets. My tablet was opened to my Pinterest page where I’m uploading all these pictures. So this project 365 photo was illuminated by its brethren, and this picture will eventually join those pictures on that same Pinterest page. This is getting Inception, people. We’re through the looking glass, people. I’m not positive what the image in particular is that’s casting that orange blur in the sheets, but it makes me think of a fresh egg yolk. I still haven’t taken a picture today* so look forward to some more goofy abstract household oddities and maybe later this week I can take a picture we can all understand. Godspeed. Who am I addressing? I don’t know!

* Except for a picture of the little fat cat mid-yawn and a self-portrait in which I tried to capture the unique expression frozen on my face after I watched my personalized video that’s part of what Facebook is offering to all its users in celebration of its ten-year anniversary and I realized I’d been on Facebook for eight years and watching the video commemorating this was both alienating and kind of funny.

8 thoughts on “February 3rd

  1. That’s a good question! I know I’ve taken some late photos and tend to do this work in the wee hours although it’s still the previous day to me, until I sleep it is at least. But I think we each get to sorta make up out own rules! 😛 Props!

    I do see the egg yolk indeed…and I like the texture the light highlights.

    Have a good night!
    eLPy

  2. You have a cool bedsheet!! And The photo looks interesting. It’s cool because it isn’t easy to understand first. That makes it interesting!

Leave a Reply

