April 4th

IMG_7909

I’m not 100% on this, but I think it might be Virginia waterleaf. It’s nice to see signs of life after another deluge of snow we had late this week. You just have to get real cozy with the dirt to do it, and of course there’s nothing I like more than getting cozy with the dirt.

One thought on “April 4th

  1. Aw, I like you! LOL. Of course I’m going backwards here. Shots of new growth deserve all the time in the dirt it takes, after all they don’t seem to have a problem with it. We didn’t get a ton of snow but we did get enough to cover the ground for the morning. I worried for all my little friends who’d carried themselves to the surface and I cleared the leaf litter away for. But they’re good.

    I love the fragility and detail in close-ups like this.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

